$0 $75
Spend $75 for free domestic shipping

Your cart is empty



Rocky Votolato
Light and Sound 10" EP"
Product Image

Rocky Votolato

Light and Sound 10" EP"


Rocky Votolato’s The Light and the Sound EP will see an exclusive vinyl pressing on Record Store Day 2015. Originally released in 2003, these four songs preceded Votolato’s third full- length album, Suicide Machine. Intense and intricate as always, the songs on The Light and the Sound range from the full-band barrage of the title frack to the simple, somber “Blue and Gray.” Cathartic and emotive as ever, Vololato shines on these four songs as brightly as ever, working through sonic valleys of depression on “A Discourse on Killing” (“you taught me all I need to know about what I hate most”) to short peaks of happiness on “The Rain Will Come” (“Control is comforting...I thank you for saving me”). Never before pressed to vinyl, these must-hear songs will be available on a Record Store Day exclusive 10” on Run For Cover Records.

1. The Light and The Sound
2. A Discourse on Killing
3. Blue and Gray
4. The Rain Will Come

Pressing Information:
549 Maroon

In stock and ready to ship!
Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.
You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.
For any questions about your order, please contact us here!