$0 $100
Spend $75 for free domestic shipping

Your cart is empty



Rival Schools
Pedals (Pre-Order)
Product Image
Product Image
Product Image

Rival Schools

Pedals (Pre-Order)


Choose a Variant:

Please Note, this item is for PRE-ORDER! All items are expected to ship by MID-SEPTEMBER, 2024. *Any orders containing a "Pre-Order" item will ship together when the pre-order ships. Please make a separate order if you wish to receive non pre-order items before the pre-order ship date.* Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Sign up for the Run For Cover Magic Circle Vinyl Subscription and get this release on subscriber-exclusive splatter vinyl limited to 100 copies. Learn more here.

Rival Schools and Run For Cover Records have once again been united by fate to release the band’s 2011 sophomore LP Pedals, available for the first time on vinyl in years. Much like the 2022 reissue of Rival School’s first LP, this reissue features packaging updates curated specifically by the band to create the definitive version of this record. The album’s artwork has been updated with new gatefold packaging and a slip-case cover along with an updated set of lyrics and liner notes. In addition to all ten original tracks, the second disc of this edition includes three unreleased b-sides and four live tracks. 

Rival Schools started as the once-new project of vocalist/guitarist Walter Schreifels, who as a member of Youth of Today, Gorilla Biscuits and Quicksand routinely reinvented the sound of hardcore. In Rival Schools he was joined by bandmates Ian Love, Cache Tolman and Sammy Siegler, whose other projects at the time include Iceburn, CIV and Glassjaw. Pedals continued the legacy of blending pop melodies with hardcore ethos that the band cemented 10 years before on their debut album United By Fate.

Disc 1
1. Wring It Out
2. 69 Guns
3. Eyes Wide Open
4. Choose Your Adventure
5. Racing To Red Lights
6. Shot After Shot
7. A Parts For B Actors
8. Big Waves
9. Small Doses
10. The Ghost Is Out There

Disc 2
1. You Should Have Hung Out
2. Arranged Marriages
3. Paranoid Detectives
4. Wring It Out
5. 69 Guns
6. Small Doses
7. The Ghost Is Out There

Pressing Info:
100 Clear with Pink & Green Splatter (RFC Magic Circle Exclusive)
400 Green & Bone Swirl
1000 Pedal Pink Swirl
300 White & Red Swirl (Rough Trade Exclusive)
200 Yellow (Revelation Exclusive)