Free Shipping On Domestic Orders Over $75



Choose a Format:

Gothenburg, Sweden’s Makthaverskan layer aspects of noise, jangle and dream pop on a foundation of rambling, garage-punk energy. Distorted, uptempo riffs ebb and flow with laid back, atmospheric post punk throughout the tracks that make up the band’s sophomore LP ‘II’. Sonic bursts of anthemic pop are accentuated and brought to life by front-woman Maja Milner’s sharp and soaring delivery, cutting through layers of reverb to air out her dirty laundry. “Fuck you for fucking me when I was seventeen,” Maja howls on the climactic track, “No Mercy”, cursing the lover who shattered her youth. “You never loved me / You wanted to own me / Your time will come, my friend.”

  1. Antabus
  2. Asleep
  3. Slowly Sinking
  4. Something More
  5. Outshine
  6. Dromland
  7. Distance
  8. No Mercy
  9. Volga

First Press:
200 Clear Gold
300 Solid White
500 Clear Red

Second Press:
1000 Silver

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!