$0 $100
Spend $75 for free domestic shipping

Your cart is empty



Another Michael
Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down (Pre-Order)
Product Image

Another Michael

Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down (Pre-Order)


Choose a Format:

UK/EU Customers: Order this item from our UK Store.

Another Michael’s next chapter begins with Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down, their new album due out this spring on Run For Cover Records. Following last year’s sibling album Wishes to Fulfill, Pick Me Up is a more expansive output, patiently unfolding to reveal an exploratory side that brings new hues into the band’s vibrant sound.

Helmed by lead singer/songwriter Michael Doherty and producer/bassist Nick Sebastiano–along with signature contributions of multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Alenni Davis, drummer Noah Dardaris, and longtime engineer/co-producer/confidante Scoops Dardaris–Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down came to life over three years of intermittent writing and recording sessions that proved unexpectedly fruitful. The band decamped at Headroom Studios in Philadelphia, PA, as well as the same Ferndale, NY house where they made their debut LP, 2021’s New Music and Big Pop.

The songs on Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down often take the knack for melody that defined Wishes To Fulfill and apply it to left turns like the hypnotic quasi-krautrock of “I’ve Come Around To That,” the sparse balladry of the title track, or the pulsating synth explorations of “The Diner’s Spoon.” The album’s world is weirder and more improvisational, like in the twisting ends of “Hub of Dreams” or the spontaneous performances of “Like I Won A Car”–but Doherty’s warm singing and conversational lyricism always keep things grounded.

On Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down, the band didn’t set out to capture the all encompassing, existential value of music, but they did contribute to it–offering more songs to the world, and with them, chances to create one of those moments.

1. I’ve Come Around to That
2. Seafood
3. Mudslide
4. Is There A World?
5. I’m Your Roommate
6. Another Reindeer
7. Pick Me Up, Turn Me Upside Down
8. Maureen
9. Hub of Dreams
10. I’m Not Mad Anymore
11. The Diner’s Spoon
12. Like I Won A Car

Pressing Information
100 Black & White Swirl (RFC Magic Circle Vinyl Subscription)
200 Black (Run For Cover Exclusive)
700 Clear

In stock and ready to ship!

Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!