Free Shipping On Domestic Orders Over $75

Alex G


Choose a Format:

*LP Restock is currently en route and expected to begin in 2-3 weeks!*


Years after its initial release on boutique Brooklyn label Orchid Tapes, Alex G’s fourth LP DSU has been reissued on Run For Cover Records. Considered by many to be the record that shone a spotlight onto the longtime lo-fi Bandcamp-favorite, DSU is an indie rock record empowered & enlightened by Alex Giannascoli’s bedroom-pop sensibilities. An acronym for “Dream State University,” DSU’s thirteen songs consistently reinvent indie-pop in a way that truly makes the album dream-like, not only because of the serene calmness of tracks like “Skipper” & “Boy,” but also in the hauntingly jarring mid-album number “Axesteel” & the kinetic swelling & pitch-shifting “Icehead." What DSU offers as a whole is a collection of songs that endlessly bend existing indie-rock tropes with Alex G’s sincere strand of otherness, presenting an early but ambitious portrait of one of the next great songwriters of our time.

Exclusive vinyl pressing on Pink & Green Galaxy Swirl available via Vinyl Me, Please here.

  1. After Ur Gone
  2. Serpent Is Lord
  3. Harvey
  4. Rejoyce
  5. Black Hair
  6. Skipper
  7. Axesteel
  8. Sorry
  9. Promise
  10. Icehead
  11. Hollow
  12. Tripper
  13. Boy
  14. Soaker (Bonus Track)
  15. Waiting For You (Bonus Track)

Pressing Info:
First Pressing (RFC)
300 Oxblood A-Side / Bone B-Side (RFC Webstore Exclusive Variant)
500 Clear w/ Green & White Splatter (Alex G Tour Exclusive Variant)
1000 Gold
1200 Ultra Clear

Second Pressing:
Black Vinyl

Third Pressing:
300 Pink & Green Galaxy Vinyl (Vinyl Me, Please Exclusive)
Black Vinyl


Items typically ship in 5-7 business days.

You will receive tracking information as soon as your order is shipped.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!